Skip to content

The Best Of The Mind Of Hobbs – V

September 1, 2008
tags: , ,
by

Trying Hard

I know. I know. Two posts in about two hours. I’m getting eager. I just had to share this with the interwebs.

I got this email about half an hour ago:

Your Attn.
Greetings. I am Mr. Frank Kufo, a contractor based in Abidjan, the
capital city of Cote D’ Ivoire (Ivory Coast). me and my partner wishes to
invest in a stable economy.
Our interest is in companies with potentials for rapid growth in long
terms. If your country’s bylaws allows foreign investment. You can
contact me for more details via my e-mail address with your reference.
We wish to go into partnership with you and to know what lucrative
business to invest in your country, Waiting for your urgent response. Reply
to frank_kufo40@yahoo.com and i will get it quickly. Thanks for your
understanding.
Best Regard,
Kufo

You have to admit its a nice try; there is actually a place called abidjan on the ivory coast.
But, if you are stupid enough to believe if this is actually true, I very much doubt you know what a bylaw is, or even what an economy is.
I mean at least the scam artists could have done was had a proper legitimite email address, like one from a proper .com, instead of a easily available one from ya-fucking-hoo.

Oh, and if Kufo emails you too make sure you reply with a lovly “FUCK YOU” and a “YOUR MOTHER SUCKS MY DICK IN HELL” from me! : )

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

